Seki Kaji Tosho

The material on this page was researched, translated and programmed by Dr. Jinsoo Kim

During WWII more than 200 swordsmiths worked only at Seki province to supply qualified swords for their soldiers. Their names began to appear in Seki Tanrensho printed in 1939. Some smiths in this list worked as Rikugun Jumei Tosho and they produced "both good and poor blades together". However most of these smiths produced low grade Showato. This list shows their smith name and real name.

“ –¼
Smith Name
Real Name

³s (Masayuki)


‘“¹ (Kunimichi)

¬—Ñ ‘·ˆê

Œ“Œp (Kanetsugu)

‘Oì Œ¹ˆê

Œ“–[ (Kanefusa)

‰Á“¡ ûňê

Œ“‘¥ (Kanenori)

¬“‡ ‘¾˜Y

ˆê‘¥ (Kazunori)

Œ“¼ ˆêŽs

Œ“‘ (Kanekuni)

¬ì ˆê˜Y

Œ“’B (Kanetatsu)

Œ“‘º ’B—Y

Œ“Œõ (Kanemitsu)

Œã“¡ ¼‘ 

Œ“‹v (Kanehisa)

‘å‘ò Š¨ˆê

Œ“´ (Kanekiyo)

’·‘º ´ŽO˜Y

Œ“‚ (Kanetaka)

¼“c ‚Žs

MŒõ (Nobumitsu)

²Œõ Mˆê

Œ“j (Kanetsuna)


Ž–[ (Unifusa)


•ï•½ (Kanehira)

Œã“¡ ‰hŽ¡

Œ“–å (Kanekado)

‹g“c “¿Žs


Œã“¡ L‹g

Œ“ä (Kanetake)

•Ÿ“c ä‘¾˜Y

‹`b (Yoshiomi)

•ŽR ”—Y

Œ“’å (Kanesada)

ŒÃ“c ’åŽs

‹`® (Yoshinao)


Œ“’¼ (Kanenao)

ÎŒ´ ‹à’¼

“VG (Amahide)

•Ÿ–{ G‹g

Œ“@ (Kanemune)

•Ÿ–{ ¬Žs

Œ“O (Kanehiro)

ˆÉ² ’n‹àì

‘r (Kunitoshi)


‹`Œõ (Yoshimitsu)

åM‰º •s“ñ•v

‹`‹ß (Yoshichika)

”©ŽR Oˆê

Ž–½ (Ujinaga)


Œ“”É (Kaneshige)

‚è ŽO˜Y

Gr (Hidetoshi)

ˆäŒË rŽO

Œ““¡ (Kanefuji)

“¡ˆä ŒÕ•v

Œ“ã (Kanekami)

Œð Œ¹ŽO˜Y

—FM (Tomonobu)

‘å–î ‹Ÿˆê

‹`•ï (Yoshikane)

’JŒû ˜aŒZ

Œ“—˜ (Kanetoshi)

‘‘‰Á —˜ˆê

Œ“‰i (Kanenaga)

“n•Ó –œŽŸ˜Y

Œ“Ž (Kaneuji)

‹g“c —éŽs

Œ“‘× (Kaneyasu)

‹g“c ‘׎Ÿ˜Y

³P (Masatsune)

“V’r —éˆê˜Y

Ÿ³ (Katsumasa)

¬“‡ Žµ‰E‰q–å

rŽ¡ (Toshiharu)

åM’† r•v

Œ“Žá (Kanewaka)

•s”j €ˆê

Œ“^ (Kanezane)

ó–ì ^ˆê

Œ“‹g (Kaneyoshi)

‹g“c ‰N”V•

Œ“ê (Kaneyoshi)


‹`• (Yoshisuke)

“‡“c —ޏ•

Œ“r (Kanetoshi)

‘ºŽR Šì”Vˆê

Œ“K (Kaneyuki)

‘ºŽR —éˆê

Œ“d (Kaneshige)

‘ºŽR d–¾

Œ“’è (Kanesada)

‰ª“c ’è’j

‹g‹v (Yoshihisa)

ì‘º ‹v‹g

–M’‰ (Kunitada)

•½—Ñ –MŽs

Œ““¹ (Kanemichi)

¬“‡ Žž“ñ˜Y

Œ“—F (Kanetomo)

ŽO—Ö Ã•v

Œ“³ (Kanemasa)

ŒI–{ ³ˆê

Œ“ŽŸ (Kanetsugu)


܈Ӄ (Kaneshige)

‚è ŽO˜Y

Œ“Œµ (Kanehiro)

‰Á“¡ Œµ•v

Œ“‹` (Kaneyoshi)


—ºM (Sukenobu)

“yŠò —Yˆê

Œ“‹v (Kanehisa)

’O‰H Šì”ª

Œ“‹` (Kaneyoshi)

‰Í‡ ‹`•¶

Œ“–¾ (Kaneaki)


‘d (Kunishige)


Œ“d (Kaneshige)


Œ“M (Kanenobu)

’O‰H CŽi

‹`–¾ (Yoshiaki)

ŽO•i ’¼Žs

Œ“’‰ (Kanetada)

ÎŒ´ ú_ˆê

Žõ–½ (Jumyo)

‰Á“¡ ‘P”V•

Œ“³ (Kanemasa)

“yŠò ‘P•½

‹`’è (Yoshisada)

ÎŒ´ ùˆê

Œ“•¶ (Kanefumi)

•Ÿ“c •¶‹g

“¹^ (Michizane)

¬â —²’j

ˆê“Ä¥ˆÀj (Ichitosai Yasutsune)

óˆä •Û

•q³ (Toshimasa)

óˆä ‰h‹ã˜Y

•qG (Toshihide)

óˆä ˆêŽ}

‹e–[ (Kikufusa)

–p « ˆò

—SŒõ (Sukimitsu)

•Ÿ“c ‹g“ñ

—S‘¥ (Sukenori)

‰i“c ‰hˆê

ˆêS (Ichishin)

’Jì ŒcŽ¡

‘–[ (Kunifusa)

¬“‡ —EŽO

’叟 (Sadakatsu)

¼“c ‰xŽs

ŸK (Katsuyuki)

¬X t•v

LŒõ (Hiromitsu)

ˆäŒË mˆê

’‰s (Tadayuki)

‰Í‘º ˆêŽO

Œ“‹g (Kaneyoshi)

¼Œ´ ³‘¢

‘L (Kunihiro)

•Ð‰ª ˆ¤

@–½ (Munenaga)

¼•” ••v

’å‘P (Sadayoshi)

ŽRŒû ‘P\˜Y

’‰L (Tadahiro)

Œã“¡ ‘PŽO˜Y

ˆê‘O (Ichizen)

Žáˆä “¿Žs

­“¹ (Masamichi)

Šp‰® ³‘ 

’¼ˆû (Naotane)

ÎŒ´ ègŽs

@’‰ (Munetada)

¡£ ’|ŒÜ˜Y

‰i‘¥ (Naganori)


‹àd (Kinju)

¼‘º mˆê

³“¹ (Masamichi)

¯‰® –M“¹

Œ“º (Kaneaki)

•Ÿ“c •x•v

Œ“W (Kaneaki)


s@ (Yukimune)

’†ª —^•½

’‰Œõ (Tadamitsu)

ˆäŒË ‹àì

Œ“‰¹ (Kaneoto)

“¡ˆä ‰¹“ñ

‰Ã‘¥ (Yoshinori)

¼ŽR ”~t

³‘¥ (Masanori)

–ì˜C ‰h‹g

L—˜ (Hirotoshi)

¬X L—˜

•qŽü (Toshichika)


Œ“Œõ (Kanemitsu)

¬ì Œõ—Y

NŒp (Yasutsugu)

‘Oì ‹àŽŸ

ŠO“¡ (Tofuji)

¬ì “¡ˆê

Œ“Ž® (Kanenori)

‘ì @ˆê

Œ“Ž¡ (Kaneharu)

X —Ç‘¾˜Y

Œ“Ÿ (Kanekatsu)

ŽO‘º —˜Ÿ

Œ“—Í (Kaneriki)

‰Í‘º ‰Ãˆê

Œ“Žç (Kanemori)

¼“c —Ñ–í

Œ“Z (Kanesumi)

²“¡ K”ª

‹`Œ“ (Yoshikane)

ŽO•i —Rˆê

ˆê•¶Žš (Ichimonji)

‰““¡ Œö”V

‘ŽŸ (Kunitsugu)

‘ºŽR ‹{‰q

’·Œõ (Nagamitsu)

ìè êˆí

—˜L (Toshihiro)

’z”ó ‹P•v

•ïŒõ (Kanemitsu)

‘ò“c ŽO˜Y

GŽŸ (Hidetsugu)

‘ºˆä GŽŸ

‘G (Kunihide)

’O‰H Š—ˆê

Œ“•Û (Kaneyasu)

ŽÄŽR å‰E‰q–å

‹g• (Yoshitake)

“n•Ó ‹gŽO˜Y

Œ“­ (Kanemasa)

]è ¼‘¾˜Y

—S‘ (Sukekuni)

ŽO—Ö ˆê—Y

Œ“–Î (Kaneshige)

Žðˆä Ÿ—˜

³‰„ (Masanobu)

“n•Ó Ãˆê

Œ“’Ê (Kanemichi)

•ì ’Ê

’åŒp (Sadatsugu)

‚ˆä ’原˜Y

’åO (Sadahiro)

ˆÉ_ Žl˜Y

’ʍL (Michihiro)

ÎŒ´ Žü‘¢

´é (Kiyonobu)

’·‘º ¼Žs

Œ“í (Kanetsune)

¼‘º ˆê“ñŽO

‹gŽŸ (Yoshitsugu)

‹g“c m˜Y

‹gŽ¡ (Yoshiharu)

ˆÀ“¡ ”Ž

Œ“Šî (Kanemoto)

ˆÀ“¡ ‹g¶‰q–å

‹g“¹ (Yoshimichi)

¬“‡ KŽµ

‘’è (Kunisada)

ŽR–{ ’å‹g

•ïd (Kaneshige)

¬ì ‰ÃŽs

š›Œ³ (Kunimoto)

–Ñ—˜ ˆê’j

•ï‰i (Kanenaga)

“V’r ‹âŽŸ˜Y

‹`O (Yoshihiro)

ˆÉ“¡ –F—Y

‹`Œp (Yoshitsugu)

‘ì •×

Œ“–ž (Kanemitsu)

VŽR ä݋g

‘哹 (Daido)

“Œ’J “¡‹g

G”ü (Hideyoshi)

’·”ö –Δü

‰p”V (Hideyuki)

—é–Ø –L

‹`ŽŸ (Yoshitsugu)

“ú”ä–ì ‹îŽŸ˜Y

Ns (Yasuyuki)

–ì‘ò ”üˆÀ

Œ“—² (Kanetaka)

•½“c —v

’吳 (Sadamasa)

{“c ³’j

Œ“[ (Kanemitsu)

ã–ì ³‘¾˜Y

ºŒ“ (Akikane)

ì£ Mˆê

˜\Œ“ (Rokukane)


Œ“Œº (Kaneharu)

ŒË¼ ’¼‘¾˜Y

‹`‰i (Yoshinaga)

’·£ ‘ˆê

‹`@ (Yoshimune)

ŒÃì ‰hˆê

´ŽŸ (Kiyotsugu)

âˆä ‘·ˆê

–Ζž (Shigemitsu)

Œ“¼ –ž

‹`–[ (Yoshifusa)

ŒÃ“c ’å•v

–¾Žõ (Akitoshi)

‘å–ì —Eˆê

´d (Kiyoshige)

¬Œ© ŽR´

dr (Shigetoshi)

™ŽR ”Ɉê

•q’‰ (Toshitada)

”ª–Ø –ÎŽs

•qŒõ (Toshimitsu)

ŒÃ“c ‹{ˆê

Gé (Hidenobu)

–ìŒû ²‘¾˜Y

’¼• (Naosuke)

–ìŒû Œ’ˆê

Œõ‰i (Mitsunaga)

–ìŒû •½ˆê

NŒõ (Yasumitsu)

–ìŒû ÆŽŸ˜Y

Œ“s (Kaneyuki)

–ìŒû MŽŸ˜Y

‘¥“¹ (Norimichi)

¬“‡ íŽO˜Y

Œ“ŠÑ (Kanetsura)

’†–ì ‰hŽO

´’‰ (Kiyotada)

ŽsŒ´ •xŽ¡

Œ“Ži (kaneji)

–ko ŒF‹g

Œ“Œi (Kanekage)

ŒF‘ò —ÇŽs

‹`–[ (Yoshifusa)

™–{ –[•v

­L (Masahiro)

ŽO•i ˆê•v

Œ“‰p (Kanehide)

Œ“¼ W

Ÿ‘¥ (Katsunori)

–kì Ÿˆê

G´ (Hidekiyo)

“ߐ{ G´

Œ“’¬ (Kanemachi)

‹àŽq ’Bˆê˜Y

Œ“Žž (Kanetoki)

¬Ž‘ Š°“ñ

Œ“¬ (Kanenari)

Œã“¡ —ÇŽO

‹`‘ (Yoshikuni)

]â ³’j

³L (Masahiro)

•ž•” ˆêŽs

’‰³ (Tadamasa)

‘å’Ë —B•v

O“¹ (Hiromichi)

’O‰H O

@‹ß (Munechika)

•Ÿ’n ‰s—Y

—SŒp (Suketsugu)

ˆäã çæ“ñ

Œ“i (Kaneyuki)

‘ì ³—Y

Œ“—R (Kaneyoshi)

‹{–{ —RL

‹à“¹ (Kinmichi)

“ú”ä–ì ˆê“ñ

‹`’· (Yoshinaga)

¯‰® –F•v

âíŒõÄ¥Œ“r (Seikosai Kanetoshi)

ŒF‘ò rˆê

‚³ (Takamasa)

ˆÀ“c –F‘¾˜Y

—Ǐd (Yoshishige)

¬Œ© ŽR—Ç‘¢

‘‰i (Kuninaga)

•Ÿ“c ‰i‘¾˜Y

Œ“–[ (Kanefusa)

X“c ³“ñ

Œ“³ (Kanemasa)

’|“à Œ“ŽO˜Y

‹`•ï (Yoshikane)

¬’J ‹`ŽO

‹eG (Kikuhide)

‘ºŽR ‹e—Y

ŒõM (Mitsunobu)


‘’‰ (Kunitada)

’r“c ‹g

Œ“—² (Kanetaka)

’·’J•” •·ˆê

‰Ã‰i (Yoshinaga)

–x] m˜Z

‰ÃŽŸ (Yoshitsugu)

’·”ö ŽO˜Y

‰Ã‹» (Yoshioki)

ã–ì –í‹g

GŒõ (Hidemitsu)

•½“c G•v

Œ“G (Kanehide)

’†“c —E

³G (Masahide)

óˆä •Û

éŒõ (Nobumitsu)

ˆ¾‘q ù‘¾˜Y

´‹{ (Kiyomiya)

–ìŒû “O

Œõ‹Ê (Mitsutama)

Œã“¡ bŽq•v

‹g‹ß (Yoshichika)

‹g‰ª “SŽŸ˜Y

’‰Ÿ (Tadakatsu)

Œð –«

dO (Shigehiro)

ˆäŒË —Fì

‘Œõ (Kunimitsu)

”g‘½–ì ‹âŽŸ˜Y

s–[ (Yukifusa)

‘ì s—Y

K‘¥ (Yukinori)

Œã“¡ Kˆê

“¡–[ (Katsufusa)

ŒÃ“c “¡ˆê

´‹v (Kiyohisa)


‹`G (Yoshihide)

ˆÉ“¡ M‹`

Œ“—S (Kanesuke)

”~‘º Œ“ˆê

dŸ (Shigekatsu)

’rŒË “¡ˆê

Œ“–ž (Kanemitsu)

‹ß“¡ –ž

‘¥’å (Norisada)

‰Á“¡ ‹÷‘¾˜Y

“V—S (Amasuke)

“n•Ó Œ¹‰E‰q–å

Œ¹^‰Æ (Minamoto Saneiye)

‹´–{ ^ˆí

Return to Main Index Page